Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

A New Way to Vote for President

Posted by Adam Graham on April 3, 2005

It’s called STV and I’m bringing it to the world of Republican GOP Politics for 2008.

STV stands for Single Transferrable Vote. This means that I can choose whoever I want as my first preference and then if that candidate fails to draw a majority, my vote is transferred to my second preference. This is a pretty good way of determining who people are going to most support for an office when there are multiple potential presidential candidates.

Thus, I’ve created a new STV 2008 GOP Candidates Poll. Voting will continue all month long and I’ll keep you posted with Daily recaps here and weekly on other sites.

Leave a Reply

 
