Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

First Latte

Posted by Adam Graham on February 11, 2006

I got a $5 Moxie Java gift card from work a few weeks ago, but hadn’t used it as I wasn’t an Expresso drinker. Andrea drinks coffee, but I don’t. Tonight, before going shopping we stopped at our local Moxie. We went inside and I figured I’d get a biscuit or something, but I saw something on the menu that sounded appealing: A Chai Latte. A Tea-flavored Latte. It sounded interesting. I tried it and it was delicious.

The Moxie Java looked like a place where you’d expect to find a writer. There were some nice leather chairs, as well as some tables. I’ll be honest that I’d never been in a Coffee House before, but the first experience was nice, so I’ll be back. Though, I tend to think it will be more of a rare treat than a regular occurance. I just can’t see regularly spending $3.00 for a Cup of Tea, no matter how nice it tastes.

2 Responses to “First Latte”

  1. Michael [Visitor] said

    In New England Moxie is a cola with a bitter kick. Chai latte is the new in drink I suppose. But I prefer my tea to be Twinnings Old English Breakfast.

    Of topic I read a story in the Sunday Boston Globe regarding Boise Idaho . It seems Boise allows for city dwellers to own 3 chickens . A quick google provides the same AP story here .
    http://www.montereyherald.com/mld/montereyherald/business/13848048.htm

    Would you consider trading a kilt for farmer overalls?

  2. Adam Graham [Member] said

    I like tea the normal way to, but prefer Chai Latte over a normal Latte. Can’t stand coffee or the taste of it at all.

    Well, I wouldn’t consider a wardrobe change necessary to be a hobby chicken farmer. The idea doesn’t appeal to me much, if for no other reason than we don’t have a big backyard.

Leave a Reply

 
