Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

An Ideal Environment

Posted by Adam Graham on February 5, 2007

Retired Geezer has his post up on the Blogger Dinner:

Surprisingly, Adam was the only one to show up wearing a kilt.

Well, I tried to get Bubblehead in one, but it didn’t work. ;) For some reason, I’m always the only one to wear the kilt (except at the Highland Games when, ‘I was the guy in the kilt.’ doesn’t mean a whole lot.)

He writes:

I hope our next meeting will be at a place more conducive to conversation.

You know ,he has a point. I don’t know why I considered the best place to hold this at a Buffet on Saturday Night where we get to stand in line half an hour before getting in. (Maybe I haven’t been to a Buffet on a Saturday night in a while.) But, I generally don’t make a mistake twice, so I’ve come up with the perfect location for the next event. Chuckie Cheeses on a Saturday night, I’ll be sure they schedule us before all the kids birthday parties are done-er maybe I should rethink that.

Leave a Reply

 
