Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

For Old Time’s Sake…

Posted by Adam Graham on February 10, 2007

Those who have been long-time readers of the blog will remember my idealogical duels with “Radical” Russ Belville, who is slated to be America’s next big liberal radio star.

Russ is an interesting guy. We have much in common:

-We both moved West to gain better jobs and lives for ourselves. (Me from Kalispell to Boise, him from Boise to Portland.)

-We both spent a lot of time on the road growing up.

-We actually agreed on some things.

-He had a secretary named Graham and I had a secretary named Belville (okay, I made the last part up.)*

Though, it appeared that at some point our blogger-anti-blogger relationship jumped the shark. Maybe, it was Russ’ webhost from the Abyss.

(Technical Support Transcript)

Russ: When will my blog be up?

Support: When pigs fly, Firefox hippy.

(End Technical Support Script.)

Or it could have been when Russ when made the change from online activism and ranting to real life activism. I assumed as America’s next king of liberal Talk Radio (I know it’s not a huge title, but be nice.) that I was just forgotten as Russ had moved on to bigger and better things. Okay, not bigger things (finding a bigger thing than me outside of a Weigh Station on the Interstate would be a challenge.)

Que Sera, so is life. Imagine my surprise when I get an e-mail about the Blasphemy Challenge, a book promotion idea to get 1,000 people to go on YouTube and declare they don’t believe in the Holy Spirit to sell a book, with the thought that this would damn their soul forever. Russ asked me for his thoughts and I was quite honest, “Blasphemy of the Holy Ghost” is one of those concepts that theologians argue about, and it’s certainly not, “I don’t believe in the Holy Ghost.” Though, when some of these rebellious atheists begin to be called by God, they’ll doubtlessly have a voice in their head saying, “You’re doomed forever.” This would be known as a lie, but moving on…

Russ posted a long series of questions on religion. Usually, I don’t engage in this (too much) as Titus 3:9 says, “But avoid foolish questions, and genealogies, and contentions, and strivings about the law, for they are unprofitable and vain.”

But for Russ, let’s go ahead and answer some of his questions:

=> Read more!

Leave a Reply

 
