Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

I Knew it Was Called Sabato’s Crystal Ball

Posted by Adam Graham on March 15, 2007

I’d call myself very skeptical of the attempt of this site to tell us what the Census will look like in 2030. It looks bad for Dems and the general trend is towards the West and South and away from the Northeast.

But when you tell me, for example, that Idaho and Montana will have the same exact number of House Seats after the 2030 Census, I have to disagree. There’s explosive growth in both States. I’d be very surprised if both States don’t have an additional House Seat by 2020.

Hat Tip: Club for Growth

Leave a Reply

 
