Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

Knows When to Fold ‘Em

Posted by Adam Graham on April 25, 2007

Robert Vasquez ended his 5 month campaign for US Senate. I wish him all the best in his future endeavors. This leaves Republicans with no announced Senate candidates at this time, so what happens will depend on Larry Craig. If Craig runs, he’ll win re-election easily. He might face a challenger from the right on some of his immigration votes, but it won’t be successful and he’ll crush Larry LaRocco by a 28 point margin in the Fall which will power Republican wins down the ticket.

Of course, should he retire, someone else will have to beat LaRocco. Who will be the GOP nominee? I can eliminate two people as far as I know. Vasquez isn’t running, and I’ll also rule myself out of consideration. It’d be too much time from my wife and besides I’m inelligible for the Senate until 2010. :)

Leave a Reply

 
