Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

Cat’s Inspired

Posted by Adam Graham on April 30, 2007

After seeing Amazing Grace and Facing the Giant’s, Cat’s Inspired, writing:

Put these two movies together, and I am wondering – Where are our Wilberforces? How can we stand against the giants in our lives?

And suddenly, God’s still small voice reminded me: *I* am a Wilberforce. The very God of Creation dwells within me, waiting for me to turn to Him and to use His power in my life. God desires to use me as another David, who faced down Goliath with nothing but a sling and a stone – and unshakeable faith in God. God wants me to be His Nehemiah and rebuild the walls of my own Jerusalem in spite of seemingly impossible odds. God wants me to be a Lazarus; He wants to call me out of the grave of sin and give me new life – eternal life.

I can free slaves. I can slay giants. I can rebuild a city. I can walk on water. I can keep from sin. I can do the impossible!

Read the whole thing, you’ll be glad you did.

Leave a Reply

 
