Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

Fix Social Security Now

Posted by Adam Graham on May 31, 2007

As someone who is going to be left to deal with mess of Social Security (thanks to self-centered baby boomer politicians) I explain why we should fix Social security now.

Click here to download. Click here to add my podcast to your I-tunes.




7 Responses to “Fix Social Security Now”

  1. Just thought I would let you know about a new website dedicated to baby boomers called BOOMj.com that your readers may be interested in. There are many nice sections (health, movies, finance, travel etc.) where you can meet new people as well as keep up on all the latest news, tips and goings on in the world. You guys should check it out if you feel so inclined. See ya.


    BOOMj

  2. Alan [Visitor] said

    Adam, I hope you can purchase a good microphone soon. I think it will really improve the quality of your podcasts.

    Also, you mention declining birth rate and aging population, but it doesn’t seem like you take into account immigration, and that our overall population is growing.

    Even considering this, you might be correct about a looming crises, but others are more sanguine. Oh, and hopefully we can get rid of the borrow and spend administration we’ve got and get back to some fiscal sanity in 2009. That should help.

  3. Adam Graham [Member] said

    Alan, our population is growing older. We will not have 3 or 4 workers for every retiree. Even immigration can’t “fix that.”

    Yeah, we need to kill the economy that will make social security go broke sooner.

    As for the microphone. I might want to get something better soon. I’ve got to say that I’m intelligible. I’m not certain I catching your concern. I’ve got an over the ears headset. What’s your concern with the sound? Maybe, I’m just slightly deaf to it.

  4. Alan [Visitor] said

    The sound volume tends to vary quite a bit. More noticable is that your voice is often scratchy/staticy. It’s a bit hard to describe, but the sound quality just sounds, not to be prejorative, cheap. Not well modulated.

  5. Adam Graham [Member] said

    I’m not certain whether that’s the Mic or software. I’ll see how I can get the best quality or what I need to do.

  6. Alan [Visitor] said

    In your canned sign off to your podcast, I think you start out saying “This is Adam Graham.” During that, the sound quality is noticble. Like the mic (or software) can’t handle the volume of your voice, or perhaps just the higher reigisters crackle out.

    I’m not a sound tech, so I can’t really describe it. I’m just trying to give you some feedback.

    BTW, I do like your new theme music.

  7. Adam Graham [Member] said

    Well, I’m going to re-record the outro later on this week, because I’m changing my schedule. So you’re main point is the variance occurs most noticably in the outro. Okay, I’ll work on it.

Leave a Reply

 
