Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

Hope for Paris

Posted by Adam Graham on June 11, 2007

From ABC News’ Barbara Walters, Paris Hilton says she’s changed:

“I’m not the same person I was. I used to act dumb. It was an act. I am 26 years old, and that act is no longer cute. It is not who I am, nor do I want to be that person for the young girls who looked up to me. I know now that I can make a difference, that I have the power to do that. I have been thinking that I want to do different things when I am out of here. I have become much more spiritual. God has given me this new chance.”

Now, of course there’s reason to be concerned. In addition to the Bible, Hilton is reading “The Power of Now” and “The Secret” both somewhat occultish/new age books as World Mag Blog points out. And one must pray that she doesn’t merely develop the vapid “spirituality” of many celebrities that’s a badge they wear, but really makes no impact on their lives. Still, I’m optomistic and hopeful that there could be something positive come out of what has been an incredibly sordid and sad tale.

Leave a Reply

 
