Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

The Messianic Obama?

Posted by Adam Graham on June 27, 2007

I get most disturbed about Senator Barack Obama (D-Ill.) when I read some of the comments of his supporters. One stood out to me in E-mails that were sent to David Brody of CBN:

“I’m supporting Senator Obama’s candidacy because of difference reasons. I don’t agree with everything he says, I don’t agree with everything my parents say. There are “some” Christian leaders that divide us by saying the Demorcats don’t care about Evangelical issues. This is true. I glad he said “some.” Senator Obama is truly chosen for a time such as this.”

So now Obama’s the chosen one? Kind of disturbing rhetoric from a not elected, not nominated candidatee. I’d also say that I don’t agree with everything my parents say either. However, my parents never advocated live birth abortion in which the abortionists are allowed to kill the child outside the womb. Or is opposing that too divisive?

Leave a Reply

 
