Adam’s Blog

That’s my thing, keepin’ the faith, baby. –Joe Friday

Root Canal Appreciation Day Mid-Week Open Trackback Post

Posted by therandomyak on May 9, 2006

Tomorrow, May 10, is official “Root Canal Appreciation Day”*

Now, I’m not sure I can honestly say I’ve ever “appreciated” a root canal, though I suppose I could appreciate the absence of pain which (eventually) results from having had one. Not sure that qualifies as appreciating the root canal itself, though.

That’s why I’m proposing a slight adjustment. Let’s celebrate tomorrow as “Glad I don’t have to have a root canal appreciation day.” A little longer, yes, and somewhat unwieldy, but where the dentist is involved I’ll sacrifice prose for avoidance any day.

I’m not sure what you’re all talking about out there today (haven’t done the morning reading yet) but I’m almost positive it has to be more interesting than a root canal (or at a minimum, less painful) so in the spirit of full observance I’m throwing this post open for trackbacks of all reasonable sorts.

Drill ’em if you got ’em (so to speak) and link ’em here between now and 8pm PST on Thursday night. Just remember, there are a couple of rules: no profanity, no obscenity, no naked photos – and nothing else likely to make Adam put me in time out when he gets back. I’ll be updating with links and summaries in the evenings, so don’t go dental on me if it takes a while for your link to make its way into the main body of the post.

And remember, check Linkfest Haven for all your linkfest needs.

Linking iN;

Random Yak:

Tube Sock update: the colony prepares for hibernation

*(For the confused: over at The Random Yak we love to talk about all the odd, wacky and downright bizarre observances – some might call them holidays – that take place during the year. I’m extending the tradition to Adam’s blog this week as well.)

Leave a comment